Rider of the Year 2023

|Rider of the Year 2023
Rider of the Year 20232023-12-30T15:33:25-07:00
3 riders on a podium
Britt with his first win at the AZ CX state champs

We’re pleased to announce the 2023 Arizona Rider of the Year is Britt Smith (ATP Racing)! The Rider of the Year is an annual award given to an Arizona rider based upon their contributions to the sport. Britt is one of the most affable and dependable racers in Arizona. In 2022 and 2023 he registered for just about every race on the calendar and often multiple categories on the same day. Rain or shine, cross or road- Britt is there!

Off the bike, Britt Smith is a geographer and researcher for the Western Geographic Science Center. His work focuses on patterns of land use and land cover change to better inform decision-makers and resource managers.

Thank you, Britt, for all of your hard work and dedication!